Menu
Home Page
  • D
Please contact the school via email at adminoffice@selborne.hants.sch.uk should you require any information.

Useful Links

Here are some useful links to help you during learning from home:

Purple Mash http://purplemash.com Pupils can access their account with games and tasks set by the teachers

Times Table Rock Stars https://ttrockstars.com/ Pupils can access with their log in. A great way to keep up with times table practice

Numbots https://play.numbots.com/#/account/search-school Same login details as TT Rockstars, brilliant number practice particularly for KS1.

BBC Learning http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/ This site is old and no longer updated and yet there's so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision. No TV licence required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

Blockly https://blockly.games  Learn computer programming skills - fun and free.

Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/  Creative computer programming

National Geographic Kids https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/  Activities and quizzes for younger kids.

Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com   Learn languages for free. Web or app.

The Kids Should See This https://thekidshouldseethis.com  Wide range of cool educational videos

iDEA Awards https://idea.org.uk  Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online.  

Cbeebies Radio https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio  Listening activities for the younger ones.

Oxford Owl for Home https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/  Lots of free resources for Primary age

Geography Games https://world-geography-games.com/world.html  Geography gaming!

Blue Peter Badges https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbbc/joinin/about-blue-peter-badges  If you have a stamp and a nearby post box.

Red Ted Art https://www.redtedart.com  Easy arts and crafts for little ones

The Imagination Tree https://theimaginationtree.com  Creative art and craft activities for the very youngest.

DK Find Out https://www.dkfindout.com/uk/  Activities and quizzes

Travel and Leisure https://www.travelandleisure.com/attractions/museums-galleries/museums-with-virtual-tours This article has links to virtual tours of Museums all over the world

Classroom Magazines Scholastic – Day by day projects of learning and activities https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html

Science Kids http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/ Plenty of experiments and explanations

Edinburgh Zoo https://www.edinburghzoo.org.uk/webcams/panda-cam/ Live webcam footage of the animals

National Trust https://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/ The NT have suspended parking charges on their open spaces so people can walk. However all of their cafés, shops and houses are closed.

People https://people.com/travel/stuck-at-home-you-can-visit-these-world-famous-sites-from-your-couch-for-free/ On this link you will find links to many virtual ways to connect with culture including museums, zoos, historic sites, landmarks, opera and theatre

 

If you are a parent or carer, we hope you will find the web links below useful.
Top